- North Carolina Statute
The Statute (Chapter 74F) is the law passed by the North Carolina General Assembly.
- NC Administrative Code
The Administrative Code is the set of rules passed by the Board based on the NC Statute 74F (The Locksmith Licensing Law).
- Continuing Education Providers (Updated: 3-14-2017)
This is a list of CEU opportunities.
- License Renewal Training Log
Attach this to your renewal with 24 hours of CEU credit, unless exemptions apply.
- Training Instructor Sponsorship Form
If you are interested in providing CEU courses complete this form.
- Official Locksmith Licensing Act Press Release
This is information about the NC Locksmith Licensing Law and its purpose.
Keep up with the latest happenings from the NCLLB
Become A Locksmith
All application materials must have been received and processed by the Board office in order to register for a exam. Only applicants with an examination registration confirmation letter issued by the Board will be allowed into the testing room. The Board has a study guide available for the locksmith licensure examination. The study guide costs $25. You can mail a written request for the study guide with a check or money order for $25, and we will mail you this study guide.
The examination is normally offered in the months of February, May, August, and November. You must complete the application in order to receive an invitation to take the examination.